Fine Fresa
I don't really have anything clever to say here.

Life Update

01/20/2023
Hi, felt that maybe I'm a little overdue on an update here. Well, life hit me with a curveball about a month ago. After having prolonged headaches that turned into full on pain, a trip to the ER, and finally seeing a neurologist, I got diagnosed with beriberi. It's a rare disease resulting from a vitamin B1 deficiency.. .. A courtesy google search can tell you all about it. I've been on treatment for a month now though and I'm doing much better than I was back in December. I had a bunch of weird other symptoms going on I don't wanna fully divulge into, but let's just say things extended past headaches.. .. It was pretty delibating since my whole body was in pain at that point and I didn't have a lot of energy in me to spare, but about a few weeks in the treatment it all quickly turned around. I can for sure say I'm looking a whole lot prettier-- even if there's still a few hangups, I'm just really glad to be okay. I really have my family to thank for that, especially my parents. They're really looking out for me right now and I've been spending a lot of time with them.. Theyre both health nuts too so they've been helping get a better handle on things too. Really am thankful for everyone right now honestly, the people around me are the reason why I'm in one piece. All I can really say through this whole thing is just remember to eat your food, don't let yourself go hungry, and make sure that when you do eat that there's actual nutritional value in it.

Since I've just been taking it easy these days I went and scanned some pages in my sketchbook that I did back in October and a few some from way earlier in the year.

A1

A2

B1

c1

c2

g1
these were just character stuff.

me1

me2
some self doodles, even drew the manager happy :)

bunny
can't go wrong with the damn bunnies I guess.

c1
I even found a sketched mockup for this website!

Aside from that, I've also been obsessing over Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles lately. It started when I watched the Rise series during the summer and I remembered how much I really loved the 2012 series when I was a young teen, so I decided to revisit that too and it just spun into engrossing myself in the entire franchise, because I can't stop myself at just one thing. Weirdly, since getting into TMNT, it branched into me enjoying tokusatsu styled shows as well, so there's another rabbit hole I'm going down.

I made a new tumblr just to post fanart and fan talk really, and maybe throw in toy blogging too. I know I had my blogspot, but I have to go to back to my roots (Even if I was passively dissing tumblr in my last entry.) You can check it out here, my username is curlyjunk! There's nothing on there quite yet but hopefully I'll get past my shyness.

Bye for now! Stay healthy! ♥

Recent

  • -01/20/2023
  • -11/08/2022